Our Team

Our Team consists of SELF Staff, Board Members, Countless Community Partners, Donors and Volunteers

It takes teamwork to help hardworking families get back on their feet during a crisis.  Thanks to the many people who help along the way.


Senior Staff Members


SELF has a tripartite board with representatives from the client sector (our clients or people who work with low-income people), the private sector and the public sector.

Board Officers:

  • President: David Stitsinger
  • Vice President: Karri Owens
  • Treasurer: Dienna Becraft
  • Secretary: Nancy Harris

Client Sector

  • Nancy Braun – Legal Aid Society of Southwest Ohio
  • Nancy Harris – Getting Ahead and Microenterprise Graduate
  • Tina Jones – Hamilton Community Council
  • Karri Owens – Butler County Department of Job and Family Services
  • Aaron Simpson – Freedom House

Public Sector

  • Adam Kraft – Fairfield City Council
  • Amber Franklin – Oxford City Council
  • Jennifer Carter – Middletown City Council
  • Eric Pohlman – Hamilton City Council
  • James Sherron – Middletown Municipal Court

Private Sector

  • Dienna Becraft – First Financial Bank
  • Patricia Dawson – Butler County Board of Developmental Disabilities
  • Brian Pendergest – Badin High School
  • Shelley Spillane – US Bank
  • David Stitsinger  – LCNB National Bank


Blue letters spelling out SELF with a multi-colored bridge across the logo

To see more SELF success stories and the latest news:

Follow us on social media: Facebook  Instagram Twitter Sign up for SELF's Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconEmail Newsletter
For Email Newsletters you can trust